Something I love in my salon!

Image

20130110-092537.jpg

This is a very special piece of artwork on the wall of the bathroom in my salon. It was hand painted by a dear man who was a family friend from my childhood . His name is Bob Mutzenburg, he is a very talented artist who specialized in custom pin-striping on cars as well as painting signage for businesses .When I was 16 he did something very special for me that always makes me smile when I think of it. I had this bright orange Chevy Vega Wagon that I loved, Bob showed up at my house and took my precious car without any explanation ! I was so confused and had no idea why he would do such a thing! After several hours Bob returned with my car, he had pin-striped it as a gift! It was beautiful and I was thrilled! So having a piece of Bob’s artwork in my salon to look at everyday has been a gift I have cherished !

3 responses »

  1. Took me a moment to realize that it was the vine growing on the wall that was the artwork..I agree blow up so you can take with you.

  2. Good old “Doggie Bob” I agree with your friends you do need to blow up this and put it your new home maybe in the new bathroom Scott will bill for you 🙂 Love Mom xxxooo

Leave a Reply

