Yippee! She Did It!!

Standard

20130227-164357.jpg

Yippeee! My daughter is officially a licensed Cosmetologist! She Passed her state board Exam today! Im so very happy for her and of course , more proud than anyone can possibly imagine! When she called to tell me the good news she burst into tears! I wish I could have been there to hug her! She is soooooo awesome! Time to celebrate!! Cheers!

About hollycarter184

Life is Good! But it's time for a change, and more adventure! I'd like to share the whole experience of preparing then actually making a reality of expatriating, and moving to a new country. It's an exciting, and slightly scary move full of possibility . I'm looking forward to learning a new language and making new connections with the people who share our spirit of adventure. This blog is my way of continuing my connection with my friends and family in the States. Sooooo here it goes! :)

17 responses »

  1. Congratulation to Mariah!!! She was in my prayers today for a successful exam and those prayers were answered. Praise be to God!! Good for her–I know you are super proud and you have every right to be!!! Congrats to you all.

  2. Woo-hoo!! So happy for both of you! I remember when you passed! You have set an amazing example of hard work, creativity and talent.(even though you did turn my hair blue, but only once😘)

  3. OMG can we say together GOD is soooo GOOD 🙂 I spoke with her a few minutes ago she is the best I love her so much and told how PROUD of her I am 🙂 All of us that know Mariah know she has come such a long ways and deserves all the good that comes her way. Holly I am so proud of you to you are such a GREAT MOM and you also deserve a lot of credit for hanging in there showing her love that ONLY A MOTHER CAN HAVE though the awful times and the good times your love for her has gotten her though so much and I AM SUCH A PROUD MOTHER AND GRANDMOTHER of BOTH of you!!!!

  4. Ah Ha the first step on her professional journey, remember thinking I had achieved my aims, but looking back know it was the first step. Congratulations Mariah, I know you will have an awesome career, filled with magnificent memories.

Leave a Reply

