A little walk around our temporary neighborhood…

Standard

20130601-143307.jpg

After those amazing Banana and walnut pancakes with crispy bacon we needed a walk! I took a few pictures of some of the beauty that surrounds us here. I’m bound to repeatedly exclaim my wholehearted bliss of my new surroundings! I just cant help myself! Everywhere I look I see beauty! From the trees to the sky and the abundance of flowers and greenery erupting from everywhere beauty abounds here in the highlands of Panama,” where I now live!” WHAT?? Did I just say “WHERE I NOW LIVE!” Holy cow! It’s so surreal to finally be here in Boquete. We look around and just know we are where we belong. Sigh! This is one Happy Girl! Check out these pictures and smile along with me, Just try not to smile…. I know its not possible !

20130601-143322.jpg

20130601-143333.jpg

20130601-143342.jpg

20130601-143356.jpg

20130601-143403.jpg

About hollycarter184

Life is Good! But it's time for a change, and more adventure! I'd like to share the whole experience of preparing then actually making a reality of expatriating, and moving to a new country. It's an exciting, and slightly scary move full of possibility . I'm looking forward to learning a new language and making new connections with the people who share our spirit of adventure. This blog is my way of continuing my connection with my friends and family in the States. Sooooo here it goes! :)

11 responses »

  1. You certainly are not in Kansas anymore Holly! Now you are beginning to see why people move to Panama, we will be joining you soon. Have a Blessed life.

    • Hey Cindy! you have got to be itchin’ to get goin’! where did you guys rent your house? I cant wait to get together and share a toast to our success at choosing such a heavenly place to live. I saw your post about your going away party, it looked really sweet. Leaving all those people is truly a bittersweet experience, but meeting new friends makes up for it a bit. Cheers! See ya soon

  2. Holly great to hear how everything is just what you wished. Your description of your new home is fun to follow and your pictures are fantastic. I look forward to hearing about your next adventure as I soon will start my own next chapter. Diana

  3. Hi Holly and Scott,
    Happy to hear your first days are going well. My first appointment with Elizabeth was great.
    Janell

  4. I am so proud of the two of you πŸ™‚ that your dreams are just beginning to come true πŸ™‚ I sent this blog to all my friends so they could see a little bit of why you are there:) Love Mom xxoo (I LOVE FACETIME)

Leave a Reply

