Fun Was Had By All!

Standard

20130614-085156.jpg

We had a great dinner with our new friends, Andrea and Don last night. Scott and I cooked dinner and Andrea made a Chocolate Cocoanut cheesecake. We went to the market yesterday and got everything we needed to make lot’s of yummy food. We decided we would do a lomo de cerdo (Pork tenderloin) with Papas asadas ( roasted potatoes) and sandia gezpatcho ( watermelon gezpatcho) but first we thought we’d make Scott’s yummy Bruchetta. We had such a good time cooking again , it’s been such a long time. Plus it’s a great adventure to find all the things we needed . Learning how to use my translator app on my phone! I know, you thought I was doing so good! Not so much…but I’m doing good at using my app, for sure! Next week we start our intensive spanish school. I’ll keep you posted on my “actual’ spanish skills, when I finally start being able to actually speak and understand a bit of what’s going on around me. (insert eye-roll here!) .

Andrea and Don have a beautiful home , as I’ve written about already. They run a B & B Called “Boquete Guesthouse”. They have a web sight ( http://www.boqueteguesthouse.com) and you can also find them on Air B&B. They’re place is very popular and they seem to be getting very booked up. Andrea really enjoys meeting new people and she and Don are very friendly hosts. She makes a mean Espresso Martini, my kind O’ girl, for sure! They have a really amazing view of the canyon and of the mountains surrounding them, and when the weather is clear you can see all the way to the Pacific Ocean, it’s truly a spectacular setting. Last night we sat outside on their covered patio to enjoy our delicious dinner. They had candles and the climate here in Boquete allows year-round outdoor dining! Gotta love that! This California girl just loves the Thunder and lightening that adds to the ambiance of the al fresco dinning. You just don’t get that kind of weather in California. Good food, good drinks amazing desert and new friends…Fun was had by all! This Adventure is goin’ just fine! Life is GOOD, in Boquete! Cheers! 🙂

20130614-085223.jpg

20130614-085232.jpg

20130614-085558.jpg

20130614-085606.jpg

About hollycarter184

Life is Good! But it's time for a change, and more adventure! I'd like to share the whole experience of preparing then actually making a reality of expatriating, and moving to a new country. It's an exciting, and slightly scary move full of possibility . I'm looking forward to learning a new language and making new connections with the people who share our spirit of adventure. This blog is my way of continuing my connection with my friends and family in the States. Sooooo here it goes! :)

5 responses »

  1. Dear Holly,

    I waited to respond to all your great blogs. Great hearing all your news .

    I just got home from my morning with Elizabeth. You got me to the right person. Everything she did with my hair was perfect–thank-you.

    Walked into 184 a couple of days before my appt. just to make sure I was on the book.s. New owner is tearing the salon apart. Think that’s when it really hit me–you are never coming back to 184.
    Know you are happy and that”s what counts but- but I miss you.

    Keep writing–love to hear all about what you are up–Indeed, a different life style.

    Love,
    Marky

  2. WOW!! Holly your new friend’s have a beautiful home 🙂 I am sure Scott LOVES their kitchen 🙂 Love the dog whatching Scott 🙂 Love Mom xxoo

  3. It’s so beautiful there! Looks like you picked the right place to me! So much fun! Miss you tons though. 😘

Leave a Reply

