Amigos and Vecinos and our busy weekend

Standard

Amigos and Vecinos and our busy weekend.I just had to share one more post published by a local blogging friend here in Boquete! Such a great couple. Enjoy…

About hollycarter184

Life is Good! But it's time for a change, and more adventure! I'd like to share the whole experience of preparing then actually making a reality of expatriating, and moving to a new country. It's an exciting, and slightly scary move full of possibility . I'm looking forward to learning a new language and making new connections with the people who share our spirit of adventure. This blog is my way of continuing my connection with my friends and family in the States. Sooooo here it goes! :)

4 responses »

  1. hey amiga
    it’s so great to see that all is going well!
    i thought of you several times this past week while in the cool climate of the andes. my hair is now straight and will stay that way until i return to sea level and warmer climate.
    in another week i might be heading to the amazon and not back to the pacific coast, so we’ll soon see how my hair behaves there! place your bets – most likely the bush woman look will return!

    z

    • Ha!Ha!Ha! You crack me up!! I think Bush Woman’s return should be celebrated with a parade!! Or at least a little extra hair products….Just kidding about the hair products but a parade at the very least….right? Cheers Mi Amiga! 🙂

      • si! latinos love parades, so we should be able to have an impromptu one!

        here in quito i am tucket beneath several blankets – brrrrr.

        i see that a tropical depression has formed over belize… many times what happens in the caribbean affects the weather in central america. the tropical depressions and hurricanes pull moisture from the pacific and of course dump rain wherever they please.

        have you witnessed any of the surreal lightning bugs yet? it’s so great to see them at night.. if they are close to the ground, it means that rain is near!

      • No, I havent seen lightening bugs yet, must try to see if I can find some. We have had some spectacular lightening of they sky variety though and I just Love that! This California girl hasnt been around that kind of dramatic weather much so it just makes my heart race! I know, I’m easily entertained, what can i say! I’m sure I’ll be thrilled at my first sighting of lightening bugs as well! Live is good!! Dont ya just love Mother Nature!!!

Leave a Reply

