Did ya every have one of those days that just couldn’t get any better?

Standard

20130921-175243.jpg

Yesterday was just such a day for me. It was a wonderful day that began with a little art! And I love art!! . I attended my first gathering with the Boquete Art League. It was at the library and I had a great time. We got to make these really neat Artists Trading Cards which we then had the opportunity to trade with one another. This is apparently a worldwide activity where artists create these cards and then trade them. You can read about it here. (http://www.artist-trading-cards.ch/index.html ) My great day then progressed with a pedicure with my Amiga. Our toes are once again soft and sparkly and ready for anything. Last month you may remember we discovered a jewel here in Boquete, a jewel by the name of Rhea. Rhea is a very talented and extremely professional Manicurist who makes house calls! We are now “regulars” with Rhea, every five weeks we plan to treat ourselves to the luxury of a mani/pedi as well as the luxury of a bit of ‘girl time’! . Happy toes equals happy gals! As though the day could get any better… It actually did! The cherry on the top of my great day was a wonderful evening with my new Amiga Aris. We went to see a production at the local Community theatre after enjoying a glass of wine at her house with her husband . The show was a Cabaret, kind of a Vaudevillian style show with small skits, comedy and good music, a truly great way to top off a glorious day of pleasure. It was good fun to get to know Aris a bit more. We both had a great time laughing together and there was no problem chatting even though we are both just beginning to learn one another’s languages! Girls are like that, we can figure out how to chat no matter what! During intermission I had the pleasure of meeting a couple of Aris’s girlfriends who were also enjoying the production. It was really nice to be amongst three warm, friendly women and although we speak different languages and have lived very different lives they made me feel welcomed in the same way a group of women would anywhere in the world. There may be many things that are vastly different about living in another country but kindness and friendship are not so different anywhere you go. You get what you put out, this I’ve found true wherever I go in the world. Yes, I had a grand day filled with all sorts of things that I just love, and I know for a fact that the day could not have been any better! Big smile!

About hollycarter184

Life is Good! But it's time for a change, and more adventure! I'd like to share the whole experience of preparing then actually making a reality of expatriating, and moving to a new country. It's an exciting, and slightly scary move full of possibility . I'm looking forward to learning a new language and making new connections with the people who share our spirit of adventure. This blog is my way of continuing my connection with my friends and family in the States. Sooooo here it goes! :)

5 responses »

  1. You are blessed! Such wonderful days filled with fun activities and in the company of such welcoming people. So glad to know that you are happy in Boquete!

  2. See, I knew we were scheduled for a “toe day” here. We did ours the last time you did yours. Have to get on it! Glad to hear you had a fantabulous day! 🙂

  3. I am so happy ever time I read your blog! It warms my heart knowing you’re so far away but surrounded by beauty, friendship and love!

Leave a Reply

