Separation Day Parade

Standard

I’ve been meaning to write a post about the recent holidy but my friend Kris just published one with so many great photos, I thought you’d enjoy it! Thanks Kris!!!

The Panama Adventure

Last Sunday, November 3rd was one of the many holidays at this time of year. This one celebrated Panama’s separation from Columbia, and there was a big parade in town. I’ve been hearing all the drumming and practicing for weeks, so Sunday I was very interested to see the results. There were many many schools and bands participating, and the majority of the parade consisted of beautiful young women dressed in their finest and very enthusiastic young men with drums. Of course I have tons of photos, so I’ll post them in groups in slide shows so you can flip through them as you wish.

Bands, School, and Groups

Panamanian costumes and traditional dress

Lovely Young Women

I had a good time watching the many beautiful little children

Vendors – it seems that anywhere people gather, there will be people offering food, drinks, toys, and anything else people may want…

View original post 124 more words

About hollycarter184

Life is Good! But it's time for a change, and more adventure! I'd like to share the whole experience of preparing then actually making a reality of expatriating, and moving to a new country. It's an exciting, and slightly scary move full of possibility . I'm looking forward to learning a new language and making new connections with the people who share our spirit of adventure. This blog is my way of continuing my connection with my friends and family in the States. Sooooo here it goes! :)

Leave a Reply

