A (sad) Day In The Life…

Standard

20131116-204634.jpg

Today was “mostly” a really great day! It was a great day of connecting with good girlfriends, which is ALWAYS my favorite kind of day. I would have had such great things to say about this day had I not had a tragedy with my iPad… Sad Face! I dropped it!! Whaaaaaaaa!! It is still working but the screen cracked!!! I am devastated! If I haven’t mentioned it before…I am very in love with my iPad. I don’t use a computer so I am very dependent on the iPad . It’s really my most treasured possession. I use it for everything, I Facetime my friends and family, I write and publish my blog, I read magazines, I read the news, I Facebook, I take photos, I search the web, I practice my Spanish, I use the translator and let’s not forget Words With Friends!……nuf said! I just love this silly thing, it’s like an appendage to me! So I’ve put out feelers to see if I may be able to find someone who can repair it, but I don’t know….. Grrrrr! It was my darn cat’s fault….He was sitting on my lap and suddenly jumped and my iPad just went flying onto the hard tile floor. I hate to admit it but I did shed a few tears and Scott was very sweet, he told me not to worry. I just hate to sound so materialistic! But that’s just the way it is. I don’t need a lot of “things” but I really love my iPad. So this is a post filled with not so happy feelings , I’ll be better tomorrow, and I’m very glad that it’s still working. I do feel a bit at a loss without a convenient Apple store to run to. If I were in California I’d already have it on the way to whoever fixes this kind of thing! But I bet there has to be someone here who can help and Damsel in Distress! This makes my silly worries about going to an unknown hairdresser seem like nothing!! The universe always has a way to give me perspective!

About hollycarter184

Life is Good! But it's time for a change, and more adventure! I'd like to share the whole experience of preparing then actually making a reality of expatriating, and moving to a new country. It's an exciting, and slightly scary move full of possibility . I'm looking forward to learning a new language and making new connections with the people who share our spirit of adventure. This blog is my way of continuing my connection with my friends and family in the States. Sooooo here it goes! :)

5 responses »

  1. Holly, I am so sorry to hear about your iPad, but I know how you feel, I also use my iPad for almost everything, I would be lost without it. I hope you can get it fixed, if not you will just have to buy the new iPad Air or you can bid for an iPad on eBay like I did. I have bought all of my iPads thru eBay, they were all like brand new, was very lucky. But I want the new iPad Air it’s much faster. Hope you find someone to fix yours for you, but at least it is still useable…take care

    LOL, Edie

  2. I am sorry to learn of your broken iPad. This is not a small thing. Communicating with the world beyond your expat home is critical to one’s well-being. I am not being sarcastic. It is essential to have your link to the world beyond Boquete in good working order. Fortunately, as you said, your iPad is a thing. If it cannot be fixed, it can be replaced. I hope all is repaired or replaced soon! – Mike

  3. So sorry to hear about the iPad. D and I can totally relate. Like you – it is an appendage for us as well and I must admit, I would feel the tragic loss you are feeling too if all of a sudden I didn’t have my trustworthy information highway by my side. Look at what modern technology has done to us :)!

Leave a Reply

