Holidays in Panama

Standard

This is a post from my friend Valerie’s blog. I thoughtt you would like hearing her take on this Holiday weekend In Boquete. She lives right in the downtown area so apparently it was a rather loud weekend for her. Where we live is a bit out of town so it was quite peaceful. With my hurt ankle I had to miss out on all the fun this year, but I hope to get to experience all the festivities next year.

Here's what's going on

Although it’s been two years since Mark and I moved to Central America, this Thanksgiving (also our 4th wedding anniversary!) was the first we’ve spent here. Friends hosted a traditional Thanksgiving spread at their house. We took a cab to their neighborhood, and could smell the food as we rounded the corner to their house. Yum! Our contribution was a key lime pie, not a typical Thanksgiving dessert, but the dessert that I felt most confident about making. It turned out well, even though the limes here aren’t “real” key limes. And, the other couples our friends  invited were interesting and friendly, so (from our end of it anyway) the social part of the day was just as delightful as the food. 🙂

Then, on Friday, Holly and Scott invited us up to their house for an impromptu dinner party with them and their house guests, Kris and Joel, who…

View original post 402 more words

About hollycarter184

Life is Good! But it's time for a change, and more adventure! I'd like to share the whole experience of preparing then actually making a reality of expatriating, and moving to a new country. It's an exciting, and slightly scary move full of possibility . I'm looking forward to learning a new language and making new connections with the people who share our spirit of adventure. This blog is my way of continuing my connection with my friends and family in the States. Sooooo here it goes! :)

Leave a Reply

