A Weekend in the Jungle

Standard

Here’s the blog post, (at least the first of a series) from my friend Kris , who joined us up at Rambala. I thought you might enjoy reading her perspective and she takes great photos so you can get a real sense of the amazing place that is Rambala Jungle Lodge…..

The Panama Adventure

What an experience! Our friends Holly and Scott were going to help Linda and Eric, owners of the Rambala Jungle Lodge with some projects and asked if we would like to come along. Not being one to turn down interesting experiences with good friends, we said yes.

I hardly know where to start telling about the weekend so I have grouped my photos, and through the next few posts I hope the story will come together.

Rambala is a town on the way to Almirante in the Bocas del Toro Province, so it’s on the north side of the mountains and the continental divide. The Rambala Lodge is a bit outside of town, back in the jungle. You can get most of the way by 4 wheel drive, but you have to walk in the rest of the way. There is no electricity, and water is either collected rainwater or…

View original post 136 more words

About hollycarter184

Life is Good! But it's time for a change, and more adventure! I'd like to share the whole experience of preparing then actually making a reality of expatriating, and moving to a new country. It's an exciting, and slightly scary move full of possibility . I'm looking forward to learning a new language and making new connections with the people who share our spirit of adventure. This blog is my way of continuing my connection with my friends and family in the States. Sooooo here it goes! :)

Leave a Reply

