Walking in the Jungle

Standard

Another post about our weekend at Rambala. Kris & Joel got to experience the beauty and wonder of the jungle for the first time…

The Panama Adventure

Our walk in the jungle was a highlight of our weekend at the Rambala Jungle Lodge. I had never seen anything like this! The photos cannot possibly do the experience justice but hopefully they will give some idea of what it was like there.

Eric took Joel, Brenda, and I into the jungle, on little narrow muddy paths on the steep sides of hills though dense vegetation, past huge trees, over rocks, under vines, and along the river as we went to check out his plans to generate some electric power from the river. Even with my work boots and walking stick, it was tough going and I was very thankful for all the walking and biking that has made my legs stronger.

Even more incredible – they have built everything on the property from lumber cut from fallen trees. They have not cut any live trees, only used…

View original post 146 more words

About hollycarter184

Life is Good! But it's time for a change, and more adventure! I'd like to share the whole experience of preparing then actually making a reality of expatriating, and moving to a new country. It's an exciting, and slightly scary move full of possibility . I'm looking forward to learning a new language and making new connections with the people who share our spirit of adventure. This blog is my way of continuing my connection with my friends and family in the States. Sooooo here it goes! :)

Leave a Reply

