We had a Wild Night Tonight!

Standard

Wild? Did I say Wild? Well, Ahem…wild for us! It all started with a few (yes, just a few!) grey hairs, and a haircut….then before we knew it we had made quite the rounds!This is how it all started… My friend Andrea mentioned awhile back that the guy who last cut her hair had left and she would have to find another person to cut her hair, my ears perked up…since my friend Valerie has deserted me for visiting her family for the holidays (I know, how rude!) I had no other choice…”Really?” I said to Andrea….”Well….if ya wanna….maybe you could put my color on for me and I’ll cut your hair!” She liked my Brilliant idea and today was the day!! Andrea and Don showed up and Scott and Don quickly skidaddled , soon thereafter, in search of escape from the beautifying afternoon that us girls were so gleefully looking forward to! I don’t know why they ran soooo fast, it’s not like we would’ve been able to beautify them!!! But anywhoooo, Scott took Don up to show him our property with the instructions to meet us back here at the house to go have dinner when we were done getting gorgeous!

Just as we were getting close to finishing up our beauty party Scott called and said that he and Don were at George’s Grill having a beer, “call us when your done and we’ll meet you at the BCP”. Okay…We had a little more time so I told Scott I’d call him in a bit. Andrea and Don had told us about a little event that they thought sounded fun at the BCP ,( for my friends in the States thats the Boquete Community Players, this is kind of a community center where they have plays and they hold the Tuesday Market) . They are hosting a Football night on Sundays and they have two different rooms with different games going on two big screen TV’s and then they have yummy food and drinks, today it was pulled pork which is always a great big YES for us!

Andrea and I were about as purty as we were gonna get so we called they guys to tell them we’d meet them at the BCP. Scott said, “we just ordered another beer and an appetizer,(Surprise, Surprise!) why don’t you guys come on over here then we’ll go to the BCP” That sounded just fine to us so we scooted on over to Georges, I ordered a Sangria and we just chatted a bit while we shared a nice appetizer and the guys finished their beer. Then we all hopped in our cars and headed over to have a little pulled pork…..Well…..Screeeeech! Low and behold they only had enough pulled pork for two little sandwiches sooooo the hungriest of us (I wont mention any names here) ate the two little pulled pork sandwiches and we all had a drink and decided this would be yet another little appetizer. No problem! Next up on our wild night out on the town…..Big Daddy’s for some fish tacos and Margarita’s!!!

Andrea & Don run a small B&B http://www.boqueteguesthouse.com and coincidentally their guests where also having dinner at Big Daddy’s! Such a nice young couple. They let Don & Andrea know that in the morning they were being picked up at 3:00am to go on a big 4 wheel adventure up the volcano, Voncan Baru. This is the highest point in all of Panama and we haven’t done it yet, but have heard it’s quite an amazing trip. Don & Andrea really get to meet so many great people who come to stay at their place. So, dinner was lot’s of fun. We laughed and chatted and laughed some more then decided it was time for one more place…..Yes, you guessed it….Gelato!!! Betcha didn’t know Boquete has Gelato! Yep! And its really yummy! We walked through town on a beautiful evening to top it all off with a bit of gelato! And the evening was complete! I know what your thinking…”wow! They are really wild and crazy!” We hit four different establishments in one night! And lived to tell about it! Ha!Ha! Two gorgeous women and four full tummy’s, I must say , A good time was had by all!

20131229-210814.jpg

5 responses »

  1. Sounds like you beautiful gals had a horrible day!!!   

    It’s refreshing to witness your changes of latitude!  Do you wish you’d done this years earlier?

    We’ve been w/o power – rains have just started, and the power goes out at the house – a lot – when we get rain!   Glad I caught your post!

    ________________________________

  2. Gelato???? Oh my goodness—that alone would be enough for me to come to Boquete!! I LOVE Gelato—that is good gelato–not something that just tastes like soft ice cream!!! Los Gatos has a good place for gelato–but not too many places have real Italian gelato—so if it is as good as you say–you are one lucky lady–someone else who is lucky who lives in the Boquete area is your friend Andrea!!! She got a “Holly Cut”—Oh, how I miss my “Holly Cuts”!!!!!

  3. Oh my, it sounds like you had a great time! Sigh. I love that gelato too — how fortunate that my in-laws stock keep some great gelato stocked here in Jersey, and you know, NJ Italian food is almost as good as the real thing. See you in a few weeks!

  4. I think it is the blog that I read by Don (?) that posts all about the gelato there. He is on a mission to try all the flavors, but I am not sure where he is getting his from. All the food and drink sounds yummy. Since I leave for Panama in less than two weeks (!), I am avoiding all of it for just a little while longer 🙂 Then, it’s no holds bar!

Leave a Reply

