I’m Off To Pedasi This Morning And When I Return To Boquete It Will Be With Mariah!!!! Yipeeeeee….

Standard

This morning My friend Kris & I are taking the bus from David to Santiago and switching buses to get our selves to Las Tablas and our friend Karen will pick us up there and drive us to her home in Pedasi. She lives in a small town on the coast, going towards Panama City. Both Karen and Kris are fellow bloggers who I’ve met through writing my blog, well, I haven’t actually ‘met’ Karen yet, we’ve been corresponding through our blogs for a couple of years now. So I’m really excited to be finally getting a chance to spend some time getting to know her in real life. Kris & I will spend two nights in Pedasi and hopefully get some beach time in while we’re there. Then we get back on the bus on Thursday and make the remainder of the journey to Panama City to meet up with another blogging friend Emma, who teaches music at an international school in the city. She invited us to attend a production that her students are performing in on Friday night. Emma has arranged for a driver to entertain us on Friday while she’s at work and he will show us some of the touristy spots that we haven’t seen and then get us to the school in time for the show. Kris will head back to David on Saturday and then Emma & I will go to the airport on Sunday morning to pick up my Daughter, Mariah!!! If it werent exciting enough to have my baby here in Panama with me, It’s also U.S. Mother’s Day and Emma arranged for a Champagn Brunch at a nice restaurant that she knows, in an area of the city called Casco Viejo. You can imagine how excited I am for this next couple of days. I’ve been fluttering around my house for the last two days just getting ready for her visit and making everything just right. We will take the bus back here to Boquete on Monday oh how nice it will be to have her here with me and to show her around our new home. I hope she likes it as much as I do….

About hollycarter184

Life is Good! But it's time for a change, and more adventure! I'd like to share the whole experience of preparing then actually making a reality of expatriating, and moving to a new country. It's an exciting, and slightly scary move full of possibility . I'm looking forward to learning a new language and making new connections with the people who share our spirit of adventure. This blog is my way of continuing my connection with my friends and family in the States. Sooooo here it goes! :)

7 responses »

  1. Holly I am so happy for you! you get to see your baby (well beautiful young lady that is), and on mothers day too! Way to GO!!! have a wonderful rest of week leading up to your reunion, i’m dying to hear how you all enjoy the visit. i’ll also be intersted in picking Mariah’s brain on her travels in the hopes to coming to see you sometime. hugs to you have fun and enjoy loving on that girl 🙂

  2. Happy Mothers Day Holly, what a special day for you. Safe travels and happy times with Mariah. Love yo all.

  3. WOW–what a busy week you will have after just returning from your Houston trip, too!!! It all sounds fabulous–I know you and Mariah will have an amazing time together. I haven’t seen my son, DIL, and grands for about 6 or 7 weeks. They will be here this weekend and I can’t wait to see them—so I can just imagine how excited you must be after not seeing your daughter for over a year!!! I am so happy for you!! How long will she be there?? A wonderful, wonderful Mother’s Day experience!! Perfect!! Travel safe–and enjoy!!

  4. How wonderful!! Happy Mother’s Day,Holly! For you and Mariah both. Enjoy that sweet girl of yours! I will be thinking of you and feeling the love. Cheers! Jeri

Leave a Reply

