Rainbows make me smile!

Standard

2015/01/img_0025.jpg

This isn’t an uncommon sight here in Boquete, especially this time of year. This beautiful rainbow greeted me as I was sitting on my couch , I looked up and Bang! There it was…Hello beautiful! They pop up various times during the day here, just any ol’ time one can look around and spy a rainbow. And I have to believe it makes everyone, not only me, smile. 🙂 How can you not marvel at the beauty that surrounds you? In Los Altos rainbows were not common. Every once in awhile I’d spy a spectacular rainbow and I always had to stop and try to get a picture of it. Well, even though they are so prevalent here in Boquete I still have to stop and try to get a photo! My daughter told me I’ve probably sent her hundreds of pictures of rainbows…she thinks I’ve lost it! Hah! But sheesh! They’re just so magnificent I have to share the joy! So, this one’s for you….I know your smiling!

About hollycarter184

Life is Good! But it's time for a change, and more adventure! I'd like to share the whole experience of preparing then actually making a reality of expatriating, and moving to a new country. It's an exciting, and slightly scary move full of possibility . I'm looking forward to learning a new language and making new connections with the people who share our spirit of adventure. This blog is my way of continuing my connection with my friends and family in the States. Sooooo here it goes! :)

9 responses »

  1. In the Bible, the rainbow symbolized God’s promise to the world that he would not flood the earth again after Noah. So, in other great literature it symbolizes promise or new hope.

  2. i think the rainbow was saying “happy birthday beautiful lady”. i pray you have the BEST of days today and know how deeply loved and valued you are. hugs hugs hugs, debbie

    Debbie Cunningham Owner/Baker The Dessert Studio thedessertstudio.net 650.733.4311

    >

  3. Pingback: Rainy Day Reflections

Leave a Reply

